My Top 10 Holiday Movies

8 Dec

‘Tis the season, folks! One of the things I love most about the holiday season is getting to re-watch all my favourite holiday movies. If you want to know what I am doing on any Saturday night in December, I’ll bet I’m cozied up with a glass of red wine in front of the fire and watching one of these flicks. I am a serious holiday movie junkie.

I bring you My Top 10 Holiday Movies:

10. Christmas with the Kranks

This movie seriously cracks me up every time. Tim Allen is kind of a Christmas movie hero.

9. Home Alone 2

Rarely are sequels near as good as the original, but this movie does it for me.

8. The Santa Claus

Like I said, Tim Allen is a Christmas movie connoisseur. If you really like this one, you’re in luck. There are two more!

7. The Family Stone

A movie that will show you your family isn’t that dysfunctional after all!

6. Home Alone

“Keep the change, you filthy animal”. Need I say more?

5. Miracle on 34th Street

Just a feel-good classic Christmas movie.

4. Love Actually

This movie will have you laughing and crying, all at the same time. This is actually one of my favourite movies, Christmas or not. Hello British boys!

3. The Holiday

Another one of my favourite movies in general. A chic flick at it’s finest! I love everything about it…Kate, Jude, Cameron, Jack…

2. National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

A classic. If you haven’t seen it, you haven’t lived.

1. Elf

Hands down, the best holiday movie ever made. If I don’t see this movie at least twice in December I start panicking and break out into a cold sweat.

Honourable mention goes to White Christmas & Jingle All the Way….if you have extra time, give them a whirl!

So there you have it. What are some of your favourites?

Leave a Reply

