Super Sweaty Tabata Supersets

11 Jan

It is really cold and gross where I am today, so I decided to keep my workout in-house.

photo 1 (4)

See, I wasn’t kidding. Super gross out.

I wanted to share the workout I did today. It’s called Super Sweaty Tabata Supersets, and let me tell you – the name speaks for itself! I was tired and sweaty by the end. I found it on Pinterest via fitfabcities.com.

Super Sweaty Tabata Supersets – Strength and Cardio Workout

Tabata

  • Burpees for 20 seconds/10 seconds rest
  • Jumping Jacks for 20 seconds/10 seconds rest
  • Repeat for 4 minutes

Strength

  • 30 seconds Push-Ups
  • 30 seconds Walking Lunges
  • Repeat 3 times through

Tabata

  • High Knees for 20 seconds/10 seconds rest
  • Side to Side Leaps for 20 seconds/10 seconds rest
  • Repeat for 4 minutes

Strength

  • 30 seconds Dumbbell Rows
  • 30 seconds Squats with Shoulder Press
  • Repeat 3 times through

Tabata

  • Jump Squats for 20 seconds/10 seconds rest
  • Mountain Climbers for 20 seconds/10 seconds rest
  • Repeat for 4 minutes

Strength

  • 30 seconds Reverse Lunges
  • 30 seconds Plank
  • Repeat 3 times through

Tips:

1. I use an app called Gymboss as a timer. It has multiple different timers, including a tabata timer where you can set your rest and work time periods, as well as rounds. For the tabata sections in the workout above, set it for 8 rounds.

photo 2

2. You can use the tabata timer for the strength portions above as well. I set a 30 second work period and 5 second rest period to allow myself time to move from the first strength exercise to the next.

3. Rest between sets and drink water, but not for more than 1 minute.

4. Push hard!! The point of this workout is to push yourself as hard as you can for a short period of time.

5. To increase the difficulty you can add weights to the lunges. For the dumbbell rows and squats with shoulder press, I used 10 pound weights.

6. If you are unsure of any of the exercises, feel free to leave me a comment or YouTube the exercise.

7. Don’t forget to warm-up and cool down…and stretch it out ladies!

Let me know if you try it!

Leave a Reply

