Peace, Love & Plaid

25 Jan

I’m a country girl at heart so it’s just natural that I would love plaid. But I can’t be slinging around a plaid shirt and shit-kickers in the big city all the time. Good thing plaid is in! Here is how cute plaid can be dressed up:

wear to work: distressed denim, tartan, leather, pumps, pearls

plaid button-up / red skirt / tan or cognac / black / outfit

Love #outfit

Adorbs

i could wear hunter boots all day everyday!

5 Ways to Wear Plaid

See what I mean? Cute, right! I find the best places for you to find your own plaid options are GAP, Aritzia, Urban Outfitters, Anthropolgie, & Zara.

3 Responses to “Peace, Love & Plaid”

  1. fashionfollowsher January 25, 2014 at 9:14 AM #

    Love the pearls.

  2. Laura January 25, 2014 at 9:33 AM #

    I love plaid – but I have to be careful where I wear it in NoDak or I fit in TOO much… =) These looks are great!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A How-To: Stay on Trend this Fall | Sweet Child In The City - November 9, 2015

    […] always been a plaid lover (see the proof here and here), but it seems the rest of the non-country world has been embracing it lately. A plaid […]

Leave a Reply

