My Fave Kisser Colours

3 Feb

I have about 3469302 lipsticks, glosses, liners, balms…you name it!

Untitled

Untitled2

You may be wondering how I make it to work on time without wasting half the day wondering which to wear! It is difficult, but alas I find myself really only wearing a few. They are like your clothes – you have a closet full but seem to wear the same core pieces day in and day out.

Here are my top 5 lip essentials:

1. MAC – Girl About Town

This colour is one of MAC’s bestsellers. I own it in the lipstick and the tinted lip glass, and I love both. I usually wear this colour when I am wearing a black top – it really makes an outfit pop. To make it last all day I use MAC’s More to Love lip pencil first, and then the Girl About Town lipstick. I then reapply the Girl About Town lip glass throughout the day (no mirror needed like the lipstick!).

2. MAC – Pink Pearl Pop

I love a good bright pink for the summer. You could pretty much bet on any given day June through August that I am wearing Pink Pearl Pop. It just goes with everything – especially a good tan! I seriously think this is the perfect pink for any girl’s pout.

3. YSL – Volupte Sheer Candy #4

I fell in love with both YSL and this colour a couple years ago after Emily Maynard admitted to wearing it every episode on the Bachelorette. I know it LOOKS bright, but it goes on sheer and very natural. And the packaging is too pretty to resist. This may be the softest lipstick I’ve ever used too – it is almost a mix of gloss and a stick.

4. MAC – Tinted Lip glass in Angel

I own both the lipstick in Angel and the lip glass, but I find I use the lip glass more because of the glossy finish. This is a soft pink with nude tones. Perfect for when you don’t want a lot of colour. I find I can’t pull off a nude lipstick, so this is the closest I ever get. Angel is great for work – it’s not too much – or with a bold eye.

5. Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics – Lip Tar in Nylon

You already know about my love affair with this product and colour from this edition of Favourite Thing Friday. It is just the perfect bubblegum barbie pink, and lasts all day! I wear this colour a lot when going out at night, not so much for during the day at the office.

e35a1-w1

What lip colours do you swear by?

3 Responses to “My Fave Kisser Colours”

  1. Cecil September 10, 2014 at 10:38 PM #

    My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was entirely
    right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine
    simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

    • Lacey May 14, 2017 at 1:43 PM #

      Yeah sex-role stereotyping is alive and well. I’ve got one of each, so I see a bit from each side. I cringed when my daughter got into Barbie dolls. Marie Curie may not have played with Jelooopdellops, but my daughter would probably like them. Despite that, it’s my daughter, not my son, who wants to be a scientist. She wants to go into physics.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy National Lipstick Day! | Sweet Child In The City - July 29, 2014

    […] Lipstick is my number 1 beauty must-have. Stick me on a deserted island with no one to impress and I still want need a tube. In honour of this great day, here is a link to an old post about my Fave Kisser Colours! […]

Leave a Reply

