Tiny Tea Teatox

17 Feb

If you are on any form of social media and have not heard of Tea Toxing then you are extremely oblivious. Their ads are everywhere and usually include impressive before & after photos. Tea toxing may be a new fad, or it may be here to stay – who knows. What I do know is that I of course had to try it!

I ordered the 28-day Tiny Tea Tox from Your TeaΒ about two weeks ago. You may be wondering – what the hell is a tea tox? According to Your Tea, the tea tox is an herbal blend that will cleanse and nourish your digestive system and result in reducing weight, easing bloating, increasing digestive functionality, and increase energy levels. So now you ask – does this actually work?

Two weeks in, I can say it does. This isn’t a miracle worker and you aren’t going to drop 10 in 2 weeks, but you will feel less bloated and have more energy. On the tea tox, you drink 1 cup of tea 30 minutes before breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Because of this I found I was not snacking as much and I actually skipped my much-needed-don’t-talk-to-me-yet morning cup of coffee some days (this NEVER happens!).

Β 

Is it worth the price you ask? If you are looking to “cleanse” and regularly drink tea, then yes it is. A 14-day tea tox is $35, and a 28-day tea tox is $55. Doing the math, you are looking at just over a dollar per cup. If you don’t think you could stick to three cups a day on an empty stomach, then this is not for you.

Have you tried a tea tox before? What did you think?

 

3 Responses to “Tiny Tea Teatox”

  1. Laura February 17, 2014 at 9:49 AM #

    I’ve never tried this – but I like the idea of more energy!

  2. candies & crunches February 21, 2014 at 7:46 PM #

    Very interesting! Where did you buy it?

    • erika February 22, 2014 at 12:41 PM #

      Online! Their website is yourtea.com. If you try it, let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

