Undying Love for my Clarisonic

22 Feb

If there is one staple in my beauty routine it is my Clarisonic. It is a little gift from the beauty Gods and should have a place in every girls bathroom.

You will see different stats all over the web, but for the most part experts agree that the main essential to healthy, age-preventing skin is exfoliation (moisturizing being second). If you use a facewash with micro-exfoliating beads, that is good, but for some people they can be too rough. A washcloth is a good alternative as well, but I personally prefer the Clarisonic.

The Clarisonic is a hand-held unit that has a brush head that spins to provide the most effective exfoliation for your face possible without harming your skin. For me, I find it takes off any leftover residue and makeup that my facewash didn’t get. I don’t use it everyday (I have sensitive skin), but usually three times per week.

Tip – I personally own the Mia2, but my Mom has the Mia. It is the least expensive unit and is really all you need!

Sure, the ClarisonicΒ may be a pricier investment, but think about this – you will wear your skin for the rest of your life. Shouldn’t it be your priority?

Do you have a Clarisonic? Are you in undying love with it too?

4 Responses to “Undying Love for my Clarisonic”

  1. Laura February 22, 2014 at 7:25 PM #

    I just added this to my birthday list!

    • erika February 23, 2014 at 3:35 PM #

      Good choice! You will love it!

  2. Alexandra February 23, 2014 at 2:45 PM #

    Great article! Your skin is truly the best outfit you will ever wear πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

