Favourite Thing Friday #9 : Blogs I Heart

28 Feb

There is only one thing I love almost as much as my morning cup of coffee…my daily reads! There are a few blogs I read the most, and I figured what better time to highlight them than on Favourite Thing Friday

Shull Family/Mix & Match Mama

My morning routine goes like this – 1. Get coffee 2. Read Shay’s blog.

This daily blog is one of my favourites. Shay Shull is the one and only Mix & Match Mama. She is the wife and mother to a beauty family, but is also famous for being…drum roll please…Bachelor Sean Lowe’s older sistah! She is funny and creative, and blogs 5 days a week. I look forward to her fun posts every day.

Emily Maynard

Speaking of the Bachelor, former Bachelorette Emily Maynard has her own site filled with beauty and fashion advice. If there is one thing that girl knows (besides men), it is clothes.

Housewife Glamour 

Another fun blog is Housewife Glamour by Heather Hesington, an NBA cheerleader who relocated from the south to the north…brrr. She has some great workout tips and recipes for staying fit, active, and healthy! Just the inspiration we all need sometimes.

Inspired By This

Inspired By This is a little bit business, a little bit home, a little bit wedding, and a little bit children. Just like the title – it is inspiring.

Brunch at Saks

I love this picturesque blog for the decor ideas! It’s like the perfect Pinterest board in blog format. The posts are short and sweet, but leave you thinking.

Wears Pearls to the Ballpark

One fellow Torontonian has a fun blog that will keep you up to date with the latest trends, things to do, and healthy eats! She also throws in a few giveaways you won’t want to miss.

What are some of your favourite blogs?

2 Responses to “Favourite Thing Friday #9 : Blogs I Heart”

  1. candies & crunches March 1, 2014 at 3:41 PM #

    Love Housewife Glamour! ❤ Heather is actually really awesome. Before I got my blog started, I asked her for tips & she provided me with so much useful info, it's incredible!

    Gotta check out other blogs 🙂

    xoxo
    Olena

    • erika March 1, 2014 at 3:46 PM #

      Aw, that’s sweet! Definitely check out Shull Family…love her!

Leave a Reply

