Favourite Thing Friday #11: Unite Expanda Dust

4 Apr

I am a child of the ’80’s. OK, maybe I technically did most of my growing up in the ’90’s, but I was still born in the ’80’s. It’s no wonder I love BIG HAIR.

OK, maybe not THAT big. Regardless, I don’t go a day without teasing my hair. It is essential to my beauty routine. I’ve been blessed with fine hair (thanks Mom…not), and tend to look like a wet dog if I don’t tease the crown of my mane. With all this practice, you bet I have found the best of the best products. My favourite? Unite Expanda Dust. A.K.A. MAGIC POWDER. I kid you not. This little bottle is so magical you will have to pick your jaw up off the ground.

And it’s so simple. Just lift the top layer of your hair up at the crown and sprinkle a tiny bit…I repeat a tiny bit…along the hair line. A little goes a long way, ladies! Then tease your hair with a teasing brush or a narrow toothed comb. Voila! Hair (almost) right of the ’80’s without the stickiness of hairspray! It’s a hair miracle!

Unite Expanda Dust can be purchased at Blo Blow Dry Bar locations for around $30. I have had my bottle for about 6 months and am still going strong. Therefore, a smart, smart purchase.

 

 

2 Responses to “Favourite Thing Friday #11: Unite Expanda Dust”

  1. Laura April 4, 2014 at 9:06 AM #

    That picture is everything! I love it and this post!

  2. Alexandra April 6, 2014 at 7:38 PM #

    I love it too! We carry it at my salon. It’s definitely one of the better volumizing powders

Leave a Reply

