The Super Salad

17 Sep

This salad is super. 

Super easy.

Super healthy.

Super inexpensive.

Super tasty.

See? I told you it was super!

salad

I am a big fan of brussel sprouts, so this raw chopped brussel sprout salad just does it for me. You can put just about any toppings on it, or use whatever you have around your kitchen. Today I used whatever I had in my kitchen – sliced cherry tomatoes, dried cranberries, slivered almonds, blueberries, sliced red onion, a slice of avocado, a slice of cheese, and leftover chicken.

You don’t need much of every topping – just a handful. For the dressing I mix some olive oil, a splash of both red wine vinegar and balsamic vinegar, a tiny bit of garlic, a teaspoon of dijon mustard, and salt and pepper. So good!

If you haven’t used raw chopped brussel sprouts before, here is a picture of what they look like on their own. I simply wash about 15 sprouts and cut off the stem end, and then slice them really thin. I can then get about two salads out of that!

sprouts

 

 

Or….you could always follow my other favourite directions….

MjAxMy0xMTZiNzZhMDgwMWNlYzI3

 

2 Responses to “The Super Salad”

  1. Kristin September 17, 2014 at 7:35 PM #

    Yummy!! Looks and sounds really amazing!! XOXO!!

  2. Champ May 14, 2017 at 3:03 PM #

    Obgd pela homenagem , não só o Reggae mas também o Rap foi muito importante nas periferias de todos os bairros pobres , por isso que me orgulho da Baixada Fleuniensm. Vocês sempre seram bem vindo em nova cidade , abçs (:

Leave a Reply

