An Intellectual Sweet Child In The City

11 Nov

First of all, I want to say I hope you have all been thinking of the past and present men and women who have sacrificed so much for our freedom. Freedom is not free. Lest we forget.

I am a busy sweet child in the city, and I don’t always have time to read every paper in the city. So I cheat.

So let me spread my wisdom and teach you the ways of an Intellectual Sweet Child In The City!

I usually read TSN.ca and Thestar.ca each morning at work, but I really swear by 2 sources that come straight to my inbox every morning to keep me sharp with what is going on in the world. I introduce to you: theSkimm and Gal’s Got Game.

theSkimm

unnamed

It is witty, accurate, and short but detailed. It’s like they time the length of theSkimm to the time it takes to brush your teeth – 2 minutes of learning and spit. theSkimm describes a news story but then also sums up the main conclusion for readers – and written like it was by your very best, very funny friend. You can sign up on their website here to start getting Skimmed every morning!

Don’t trust me? Click here to see a sample of the latest Skimm…

Gal’s Got Game

unnamed (2)

AKA my secret weapon to chatting with the boys at the water cooler in the office. I may know hockey and football, but soccer…pfff. Basketball…pfff. GGG is targeted to professional women who want to stay up-to-date on the latest in the sports world. Whether or not you watched last night’s football game, it will certainly seem like you did. GGG is also perfect for women who aren’t looking to stay up-to-date, but to actually learn about a sport from scratch….case in point: they defined a “sack” this morning. Sign up here!

images (2)

Leave a Reply

